FGDP(UK) Fellowship Awards 2020-21

  • Smaller Small Medium Big Bigger
  • Default Helvetica Segoe Georgia Times

FGDP(UK) Fellowships awarded to almost 40 individuals

The Faculty of General Dental Practice UK (FGDP(UK)) has awarded Fellowship to almost 40 individuals in recognition of their professional achievements.

Five have received Honorary Fellowship, which is bestowed on those who have made an exceptional contribution to the profession, and are entitled to use the post-nominal designation 'FFGDP(UK)(Hon)'.

Thirty-four have been awarded the Diploma of Fellowship, which recognises the diversity of an individual’s expertise and their achievements in delivering excellence in primary dental care.

Of these, eight have successfully completed the assessment for Fellowship, and ten have been elected to the Fellowship in recognition of their exceptional career records and active support of the Faculty and its mission.

Sixteen have been awarded Fellowship ad eundum in recognition of their existing Fellowship either of another UK Royal College, or of a recognised overseas body with an award equivalent to that of Fellowship by Assessment of the Faculty. They may all use the post-nominal designation 'Dip. FFGDP(UK)', and from 1 July 2021 will be able to join the College of General Dentistry as Fellows.

The awards have been granted over the last fifteen months, and the related post-nominals may be used in perpetuity. These are the final Fellows to be appointed by the Faculty prior to its transfer into the College of General Dentistry, and an opportunity for formal presentation will be arranged in due course.

Honorary Fellowship
Michael Colin Armstrong
Maria D Clark
Jason Andrew Leitch
Amit Patel
Derek Richards

Diploma of Fellowship of the Faculty of General Dental Practice (UK)

By election
Hilary Michael Attenborough
Sukhwinder Singh Atthi
Gillian McGregor Lennox
Dominic Brenden O’Hooley
Kulwant Shoker
Robert McNeill Thomson
Chetan Trivedy
Andrew Charles Toy
Brian Westbury
Jason Weng Leong Wong

By assessment
Nick Barker
Adrian Bennett
Ntekim Ette
Stephen Robert Burrows
Ruben Garcia
Haidar Hassan
Alexander Holden
Christopher Roberts

Ad eundum
Ziad Al-Dwairi
Senathirajah Ariyaratnam
Yee Chuen Chan
Stephen Michael Dunne
Robert Dyas
Andrew Howard Eric Eder
Ryan Keir Hughes
Eldo Koshy
David Charles John Langham
Prabhu Manickam Natarajan
Barry Francis Arthur Quinn
Fraser Campbell Sneddon
Gerald Sui
Adrian Thorp
Christopher Jeremy Tredwin
Man Cheong Dennis Wong